A little about moi ~ utah wedding photographer

My whole goal in wedding photography, from day 1, has been to provide people with photos they love. One of my strategies in achieving that is to get to know my clients. That’s one reason I do consultations. Another way for me to do that is to ask a LOT of questions (where’d you meet, favorite food, favorite movies, are you a hopeless romantic?). Understandably, some people are not comfortable with this… ya know, telling someone their life story while feeling they know nothing about the character of the photographer asking them all these personal questions. That’s where my blog comes in *cue awesome music and fireworks*.

I was born in Utah, have lived here all my life, and was married in June ’09. I freely admit I’m a hopeless romantic. I grew up reading such love stories as Pride and Prejudice and Jane Eyre (if you plan on having a Cinderella, P&P themed wedding, definitely book with me ;). But I think that’s a good thing when it comes to my photography. I like to laugh, but I really love making other people laugh. I adore the restaurant Greek Souvlaki, their lemon rice and carmelized onions are amazingly addictive, and that’s coming from someone who generally doesn’t like onions. I like to make Italian creme sodas and Lime Rickies. I’m random, very random, but you probably already gathered that from how disjointed this paragraph is. I am blonde, and I do have blonde moments, so I ask everyone to bear with me during those moments. I am all for hearing ideas, even if they conflict with my own. I also like to use parentheses, I’ve had to delete several of them in the course of writing this. I guess that’s about all I can think of at the moment…

I invite any who read this to ask me any question (within reason!), and I will either answer it in my blog, an e-mail, a call, whatever.

3 thoughts on “A little about moi ~ utah wedding photographer

  1. Caroline took the words right out of my mouth. LOVE the bokeh in the last one. I don’t know that I’ve seen Mormon wedding pictures before, but I’m looking forward to seeing more!

Leave a Reply

