What’s New From Shea Drake- Utah Wedding and Portrait Photographer

I’ve been writing so many of drafts of blog posts, it’s ridiculous!

Today, today is the day I will actually post a blog. Amazing, isn’t it? Not really, but for me it is.

I’ve been a busy little bee over the last little while. There are tons of photos I know I should post, but haven’t. So today I’m gonna post a little of what I’ve been up to (when I haven’t been watching movies like The Princess and the Frog, Avatar, and Sherlock Holmes, anyway. For anyone who hasn’t seen any of those, they are all awesome).

Since I was doing school full-time last semester in addition to working, I didn’t have as much time as I wanted for photography and coming up with new looks in Lightroom 2 and Photoshop CS4. Now that I’m taking a break from school I’ve been able to really have some fun.

Ashley Bridal Shot

This is one of my favorites. I was going for a fun, classy, pretty vintage type of look.  And I loved how this turned out.

Gorgeous Mikael

Normally I love my black and white photos to have a lot of contrast, but like I said, I’ve been expanding my photographic horizons, so for this I wanted to make it a look a little antique and a tad flat, with the most contrast being around the eyes to make them stand out.

Firefly

Mems with Fireflies

Every girl loves to sparkle right? Even some guys do (Edward Cullen, anyone?) But anywho, I just wanted a really fun image that was beautiful. For some reason it makes me think of Owl City’s song “Fireflies” (which I used to like at one point… but alas the radio killed it like the radio does to almost every good song out there).

So there you have it, this is a little of what I’ve been doing. Oh yes, there’s a lot more where that came from!

*that’s what she said!*

One thought on “What’s New From Shea Drake- Utah Wedding and Portrait Photographer

Leave a Reply

