The most fabulous idea for a wedding bouquet – Salt Lake and Davis Wedding Photographer

I’ve just recently discovered a blog called The Offbeat Bride (http://offbeatbride.com), and I love it. I wish I had seen some of their posts and ideas when I got married! They seriously have a ton of ideas, but this one specific idea just made my jaw drop.

Here it is: a wedding  bouquet made out of vintage brooches. Seriously. I’m. In. Love. To see the pictures and learn more about it check out http://offbeatbride.com/2010/01/brooch-bouquet. To die for! The bouquet was made by Studio del Fiore, amazing! (Once I get permission from the Fiore I will post pictures)

Truth be told I love vintage jewelry, it’s my favorite. And if you’re interested in making one of these and you have lots of time and patience, check out ebay (sometimes you can get a whole lot of jewelry for cheap, sometimes not), or local antique shops (I got a pair of rhinestone combs for $5 at a local antique shop in Sandy). And you don’t have to limit it to brooches. You can use pendants, necklaces, rings, earrings, bracelets, etc!

I’m thinking I may make one of these myself. It would make an amazing prop for a shoot, or just be fun to have!

And to think, all I got were real flowers! 😛

Studio del Fiore's gorgeous creation!

6 thoughts on “The most fabulous idea for a wedding bouquet – Salt Lake and Davis Wedding Photographer

  1. That’s true. But most of the time there’s a smaller bouquet for the bouquet toss anyway. So in this instance you could just do a regular flower bouquet. Another upside too: your bouquet will never die!

  2. Oooh that’s pretty! I’d want a bouquet like that that way it doesn’t die like normal flowers do so it’d be a nice momento from the wedding. =) Thanks for sharing Shea!

  3. Pingback: Peacock Hair Clips for the DIY Brides Out There « Beautiful Salt Lake Wedding Photography by Shea Drake

Leave a Reply

