Classic Movie Star ~ Utah Photographer ~

Last week I gave a sneak peek of Magen, a model I had the opportunity to work with at a workshop. As I stated before, Magen took direction like a champ and was as nice as could be! Some of the photos of her even remind me (and several of my friends I showed the pictures to) of Rachel McAdams (who also happens to be one of my favorite actresses). I really enjoyed shooting with her, and as you can tell, her makeup is beautiful. Isaac Meyers did hair and makeup, and he did a fabulous job. You can see more of his stuff at http://www.immakeup.com.

Anywho, the workshop was a blast as I was able to meet a bunch of other photographers in the area. I love meeting new people, and at a workshop like this it’s great because you all have something in common right off the bat: photography! That night I also discovered my appreciation for photographer Richard Avedon, he shot many of the classic movie stars such as Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, Charlie Chaplin, and Elizabeth Taylor. He also shot music greats like the Beatles, Bob Dylan, and Judy Garland, so you know, he’s kind of a big deal. If you’re curious as to what his stuff looks like, check out http://www.richardavedon.com. His work was used as a sort of inspiration for the workshop.

Enough about that, though, let’s get to the photos!

Leave a Reply

