We Have a Winner! ~ Utah Portrait Photography ~

The Mother’s Day contest is over, and we have a winner!

Elysha Resendes nominated her mother, Tammy, and has the following story to tell about her mom. It’s so sweet!

“I would like to nominate my mother Tammy, for your free photo shoot. She’s a single mother of five daughters and has a lot to deal with. She got divorced 8 years ago, and the battle is still raging today. She lives off what little child support she gets, and is constantly doing odd jobs so that her children can have dance lessons, piano lessons, and never feel like they don’t have what other children have. She is always giving to others. Her motto is SERVICE. She has always supported all of her daughters in every thing they’ve ever been involved in. She spends so much time behind the camera, that we don’t have a lot of pictures with her in them. I think she diserves a day to look beautiful and relax with a photo shoot. She’s also on dating websites, and I think it would be a self-esteem booster to have some nice professional pictures of her on there. I don’t think she’s ever felt truely beautiful in  long time. I’d like to give her a chance to show her what an amazing person she really is, and let her know that’s it’s ok to take time to do something she enjoys every once in a while. Her house is filled with numerous pictures of her children and christ. I’d like to have a nice picture of her hanging up with all the pictures of the rest of us.”
I really cannot wait for the chance to shoot with Tammy.
 Have you ever felt like you wanted to do something for someone else just because they’re a great person?
 That’s pretty much how I feel right now.
I don’t know Tammy personally, but she sounds pretty amazing to me.
 I don’t have much I can give her, but if I can provide her with a day of feeling beautiful and photos that show that then I will do it!
 
One thought on “We Have a Winner! ~ Utah Portrait Photography ~

Leave a Reply

