When they Day Met the Night Casting Call ~ Utah Photographer

Do you ever listen to music that reflects your mood? Or to try to change your mood?

 

*Raises hand*

 

I do!

 

Like a lot of people, I thoroughly enjoy music. My mp3 player (the amazing Zune HD), is just about always with me. If I’m on my way to or from work and I need a little pick-me-up, I head for some Anberlin or The Hush Sound. Then I have my “angry girl music” days where I listen to Alanis Morissette and Evanescence. If I feel like singing, I listen to a musicals, ABBA, and Cascada. And if I just don’t care, I put the Zune on shuffle. It seems to really like Switchfoot, Goo Goo Dolls, and (oddly enough) Savage Garden.

 

Now my obsession with music is merging with my photography.

 

When you get a chance look up Panic at the Disco’s “When the Day Met the Night.” Listen to the endearing tale of the Sun and Moon meeting and falling in love.

 

Here are some of my favorite lyrics:

 

“When the sun found the moon

She was drinking tea in a garden

Under the green umbrella trees

In the middle of summer

 

When the moon found the sun

He looked like he was barely hanging on

But her eyes saved his life

In the middle of summer”

 

It’s quite a beautiful story.

 

One that I intend to photograph and document with my own personal flare added. I really want to capture the romantic whimsical nature of the tale.

 

But, obviously, I can’t do it alone!

 

So, for this, I will need a male (preferably tan) and a female (preferably pale). I would also like people who have modeling or acting experience and aren’t afraid to act intimate with a stranger. No, no nudity or anything like that, but there may be a few kisses and generally acting like you’re in love, so you do need to be comfortable with doing that. Also, if you are interested and have  a partner all lined up let me know that too!

 

For locations I’m thinking Garden Park Ward, Memory Grove, or the International Peace Gardens. If you have any other ideas feel free to let me know 🙂

 

I will provide the wardrobe, and there will be a makeup artist and a hair stylist. All I need now are the models. If you can take direction well and comfortable acting like you’re in love with someone else then drop me a line in the comments or send me a an e-mail to rasheadrake@sheadaisyphoto.com or sheadaisyphoto@live.com. Either works.

One thought on “When they Day Met the Night Casting Call ~ Utah Photographer

Leave a Reply

