Meet Tammy, the Mother’s Day Contest Winner!

I was finally able to meet and shoot with Tammy, the Mother’s Day contest winner. We met at Wheeler Farm in Murray, and let me tell you one thing: it was HOT! Luckily we tried to stay in the shade. I couldn’t imagine having to be out in the sun for a couple hours of shooting. I don’t think we would have made it. But we did, mostly due to the shade though. .Despite the heat, it was wonderful. I may have said this before, but I love Wheeler Farm. There’s so much there to enjoy, and it’s a photographic gold mine.

Tammy was great, despite the hot sun she was ready and willing to go all over the farm and try some of my ideas. I just loved how outgoing she was, I mean just look at her on the tractor. There were plenty of goofy moments shared by all of us, and I don’t think there could’ve been a better winner for the Mother’s Day Contest Winner.

There was also a fair there while we were shooting, so after we were done we got some snow cones. Really, you can’t beat two hours of shooting in the heat followed by a 25 cent snowcone. It’s one of the most refreshing things. Ever.

This next part might sound a little weird, but often after shoots I feel like I’ve made a new friend. I feel that photography is a fairly personal thing. There needs to be trust between the photographer and subject/model to achieve the best photos possible. If someone doesn’t trust me or isn’t comfortable around me, it shows. So when I shoot I get to know people, and I feel like I really got to have a cool little insight on Tammy. Not only is she beautiful on the outside, but she’s beautiful and bubbly inside as well. Thank you Tammy for shooting with me, I have loved getting to know you and it was so much fun working on the photos.

 

 

One thought on “Meet Tammy, the Mother’s Day Contest Winner!

Leave a Reply

