Ally & Chase at the Salt Lake Temple ~ Sneak Peek!

I’ve known Ally since high school. We went to Jordan High and were in an improv troupe called “The Offbeets”. Pretty clever, amiright? Because Jordan High’s mascot is Beetdigger Dan… Eh? Eh?

Okay, enough with being punny and such. Let’s get to the real jist of this post. As I was saying, Ally and I go way back and have always stayed in touch despite our less than compatible schedules. Imagine my surprise when she inquired about my wedding pricing. We went back and forth a little and I asked “Ally! Are you the one getting married?” And even though we were just texting, I could practically see the delight on her face when she answered back “Yes!!!”

I knew immediately I really wanted to shoot Ally’s wedding. Ally is strong, amazing, beautiful, and yet so laidback, easygoing, and hilarious. Honestly I could not stop smiling on her wedding day. It seemed her and Chase took turns making silly/fun faces and I loved it. To me their wedding and how they took pictures is what I hope many weddings to be, a celebration of a couple’s love. Something not to be too stressed over or taken too seriously, nor to be made too lightly of… But a balanced day of equal parts love, fun, and partying. Centered on what it should be: a couple’s love for each other.

I think that love is so very apparent in their photos, they are a beautiful couple, and I feel honored that Ally trusted me with such an important day.

Salt Lake Temple, Utah Wedding Photographer, Salt Lake Photographer, Temple Door, Beautiful Bride, Amazing Couple, modest, fun wedding

Salt Lake Temple, Utah Wedding Photographer, Salt Lake Photographer, Temple Door, Beautiful Bride, Amazing Couple, modest, fun wedding

Salt Lake Temple, Utah Wedding Photographer, Salt Lake Photographer, Temple Door, Beautiful Bride, Amazing Couple, modest, fun wedding, Macro diamond, ring shot

Salt Lake Temple, Utah Wedding Photographer, Salt Lake Photographer, Temple Door, Beautiful Bride, Amazing Couple, modest, fun wedding, yellow umbrella

One thought on “Ally & Chase at the Salt Lake Temple ~ Sneak Peek!

Leave a Reply

