Jillian Vintage Shoot ~ Salt Lake City Utah

I am a lover of all things vintage. I collect vintage jewelry like nobody’s business, and I also collect vintage clothing if I find a fantastic deal.

I found a 70s wedding dress over a year ago on ebay. I loved it, the price was right, I bought it. I thought I might wear it for Halloween, but the seller didn’t post the right measurements. She listed it as a large, and when I measured it, it was an extra small. Tiny! So I packed it away, vowing to do a vintage bridal shoot with it someday.

Fastforward to December. Model Jillian and I had been going back and forth on a shoot idea. Light bulb! The vintage wedding dress was just chilling in a box in my closet. I sent her the measurements and she said it would definitely fit. Huzzah! We decided on Garden Park Ward during the last week of December. Luckily the weather cooperated beautifully! Jillian is a fantastic model who takes direction wonderfully, she was such a pleasure to work with. You can probably deduce all of that from looking at these photos though…

Garden Park Ward, bridals, vintage wedding dress, vintage, beautiful, gorgeous, utah wedding photographer, salt lake wedding photographer, unique, fancy, brick wall

Garden Park Ward, bridals, vintage wedding dress, vintage, beautiful, gorgeous, utah wedding photographer, salt lake wedding photographer, unique, fancy, vintage processing, masquerade, brick wall, masked bride

Garden Park Ward, bridals, vintage wedding dress, vintage, beautiful, gorgeous, utah wedding photographer, salt lake wedding photographer, unique, fancy, vintage processing

Garden Park Ward, bridals, vintage wedding dress, vintage, beautiful, gorgeous, utah wedding photographer, salt lake wedding photographer, unique, fancy, vintage processing

2 thoughts on “Jillian Vintage Shoot ~ Salt Lake City Utah

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Jillian Vintage Shoot ~ Salt Lake City Utah « Shea Drake Photography – Utah Weddings and Portraiture -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

