I, the Eternal Bargain Hunter

I was a bargain hunting bride. I admit it proudly. Weddings are expensive. When I scoping things out for my own wedding, you know what prices possibly shocked me the most? Hair accessories and jewelry.

Enter eBay. I love eBay. I love hair accessories. The two coincide really well. Various stores I went to were charging $80+ for fairly simple hair accessories, and I couldn’t understand the markup. I’d find similar things on eBay. This past week I was looking at various hair stuff because I had some eBay bucks I needed to spend (you get 2% back on every purchase through eBay, so not a whole lot, but it adds up).

Here are some of the treasures I found. As stated in previous posts, I love anything vintage-y. Or sparkly. And recently I’m really into peacock feathers, especially white ones. Plus, I’m pretty sure a lot of these type things are handmade, so you can either buy it, or go to your local Hobby Lobby and spend $10 and have a craft night.

First up, the thing I actually put most of my eBay bucks towards:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370406475903&var=640004941496&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT

$8.49 (free shipping). That’s it! I hope to buy some white peacock feathers to do a little something something more with it, perhaps even buy some costume jewelry (brooches, rings, earrings, etc) to add a little sparkle. I haven’t gotten it yet, but I’m so stoked!

This next little gem I also fell in love with and came from this talented person’s store (http://stores.ebay.com/Fancy-Feather-Hair-Attire):

This one in particular:

Beautiful, right? I love the curved feather. Elegant, but not too complex. Sure to be eyecatching without upstaging the person wearing it. Price: $6.99 (plus very reasonable shipping).

This next one may be for a bride that wants something still white(ish) and simple for her hair but loves the idea of somehing other than a flower. But heck, I’d wear this thing every week just because I’m sure it would pretty much go with anything.

Price: $12.95 (+ shipping). Not too bad! I really just love how incredibly classy this one looks, it almost makes one do a double take.

Must… resist urge… to buy pretty things…

Leave a Reply

