Joseph Smith Memorial Building at Temple Square ~ Victoria’s Bridals

Tori and I grew up just down the street together. We’ve known each other since we were 2, and she’s followed my photo work since the beginning. Tori is gorgeous, fun, outgoing, and up for anything, and it was so much fun to see her in her gorgeous dress.  You’ll notice I’ve photographed a ton of bridals here at the Joseph Smith Memorial Building at Temple Square, but with the place being so gorgeous and having gorgeous views from the roof, can you blame me? Besides, I do whatever my brides want me to  😀

 

Tori even trusts me enough that she wanted me to make her birdcage veil for her. Most birdcage veils we had seen featured feathers and/or flowers. The thing was, Tori wasn’t into those things so much. Like me, she was all about shiny things, which is why she wanted me to make it for her.

 

Anywho, I hope you enjoy the gorgeous Mrs. Victoria!

 

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography

 

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography

 

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography, summer bridals, salt lake temple

 

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography, shea drake photography

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography

And finally, here is one of my favorite photos, shot using the Brenizer Method. Essentially it’s a portrait panorama. I took 40 pictures and stitched them together to get a more dreamy looking backround (or shorter Depth of Field). I love the results of this! For the hardcore photo nerds, I shot 40 pictures with a 90mm 2.8 macro, the end result is equivalent to using a 26mm f/.8 lens.

Joseph Smith Memorial Building Victoria, Temple Square, Salt Lake Wedding Photographer, utah wedding photography, brenizer method, bokehrama, gorgeous wedding photography, unique photography, shea drake photography

Leave a Reply

