Crafty Crafty! Ultra Awesome Hair Piece with Netting, Flowers, and Sparklies

It’s been a while since I’ve made a hair accesory, and I’m long overdue. Something I’ve noticed about my crafting is that I like things simple, and I like them to be original. Even more, I like them to be cheap. Because I am a total cheapskate. Growing up my mom bought me clothes from the DI and took me shopping when the sales were best (how she managed bringing up 6 kids so thriftily is beyond me!). Being married and poor reinforced those cheapy habits (my wedding dress cost $200 and I still usually buy my clothes from Savers), and it’s just a part of me now.

Anywho, this hairpiece was made with wide netting, flowers from a few scraps of fabric my mom had, a fascinator I had previously taken apart, and some various jewels I’ve taken from broken jewelry. All in all, probably cost me about $4-5. So really all you need is some scraps, google (I wish I could remember the link I found to make the flowers, I’ll update it later but it’s super easy to make them), some broken/bought jewelry, and a hot glue gun.

I’ll be using it in my next shoot. Maybe after that I’ll wear it to church ;). Or wait for Halloween. Either way, I’m gonna find a way to wear it a lot.

Hair Piece with Netting and FlowersHair Piece with Netting and FlowersHair Piece with Netting and Flowers 3Hair Piece with Netting and Flowers 4

 

One thought on “Crafty Crafty! Ultra Awesome Hair Piece with Netting, Flowers, and Sparklies

  1. Pingback: Modeling with Jessiikuh « Shea Drake's Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

