Don’t Doubt Yourself, You May Just Have the Best Idea Ever (Or Close Enough, Anyway)

As a photographer I meet a lot of people who don’t always believe in themselves, their looks, their talents, their ideas, etc.

There’s a quote by Cynthia Heimel that I strive to live by “When in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There is a microscopically thin line between brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth. So what the hell, leap.”

I struggle to follow that at times too, but I’ve made my best photos (and, I won’t lie, some not so great ones too), and other crafts.

Photographs like this have been the result:

tooele photographer, tooele portrait photographer

And I just made a new hair clip following that same mantra:

steampunk brooch, steampunk hair clip

Pardon the cell phone pic 🙂

A steampunk/victorian inspired rhinestone hair clip. One of my favorites so far. I really adore anything steampunk or victorian. Seriously. Who doesn’t!? It consist of a brooch pendant I found out while shopping, a couple of necklace I took apart for other projects as well, and a vintage clip on earring that didn’t have a match. A bunch of rejects to make something that turns heads. I wore this out one day for fun and got so many compliments. Seriously, if I can do it you can too!

Leave a Reply

